How do I stop the Gallery from asking to access the Picasa Web album?

I have a T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note 4, running Android 4.4.4

I have two Gmail accounts that sync with my phone. My main account syncs all services. While my secondary account syncs only google drive documents. All other services are not selselected for syncing (from when I first added the account).

I have tried removing the secondary account, and reseting te Gallery app and deleting its cache; re-adding it, making sure not to sync Picasa Web albums from the get go.

As soon as I open the Gallery app, I get an access request notification stating that Gallery wants to sync my Picasa Web Albums... Arg!

I open the notification and hit cancel, as I do not want the Gallery to have this permission; yet, as soon as I open the Gallery again the notification reappears.

Show Accepted Answer

Guest Quick Reply (No URL, BBcode or HTML)

Last post by kristian32
1 hour ago
Last post by dovie49
2 hours ago
Last post by velma08
2 hours ago
Last post by stephen24
4 hours ago
Last post by urenner
4 hours ago
Last post by rosenbaum.jaclyn
1 hour ago
Last post by bosco.litzy
2 hours ago
Last post by dasia60
4 hours ago
Last post by kohler.brandi
2 hours ago
Last post by selina.wuckert
2 hours ago